Board of Directors | Aplastic Anemia & MDS International Foundation

Board of Directors

2020 Board of Directors

The Board of Directors governs the Aplastic Anemia and MDS International Foundation, setting the mission and strategic direction. They additionally provide oversight of the organization's finances, operations and policies.

Each board member has a direct personal connection to aplastic anemia, MDS or PNH, as a patient, family member or friend. Members of the board serve without compensation.

Chairman Kevin Lyons-Tarr
Vice Chairman Harsha Murthy
Treasurer Tony Sanfilippo
Chief Executive Officer* Neil Horikoshi
Board Members

Deborah Ziff Cook

Rebecca Doane

Bart Fisher

James Gajewski, M.D.

Stephanie Dillon Hamm

Melanie Marquez

Judy Paulette

Saira Sufi

*The Chief Executive Officer serves as a non-voting ex-officio member